Taste-test Tuesday

I’m going to intro a new spot to the blog – Taste-test Tuesday – in hopes of keeping me on track.  Let’s hope I remember to post other stuff too so that this doesn’t just turn into a recipe blog.  Not that recipe blogs are bad, but I want to cover a larger variety of topics.  Anyway …

Brandon is currently on week 3 of a 16 week stay at the police academy for their Fellowship Officer training program.  He’s gone Sunday nights through (laaaaate) Friday nights.  I’m not going to lie – it sucks a lot.  BUT, the positive side is that I can cook really ANYTHING I want.  Brandon is a way picky eater so there are a lot of recipes I see that I’d love to try, but know they’d be a flop at our house.  So, Sabine & I have been doing a lot of culinary experimenting.

Last night we made this Get Me To the Greek dip posted over on Tasty Kitchen.  It was seriously phenomenal, and took me all of five minutes to make in the Mini-Prep.  Since we needed pepperoncinis and olives anyway, we hit up Kroger’s olive bar and also picked up some dolmas and marinated artichoke hearts.  We got pitas for spreading, cukes & tomatoes for dipping, and had ourselves a blast.  It might be listed as an appetizer, but it made a perfectly quick, easy & delicious meal with our extras.  We had so much fun with it that I think we might incorporate a dip into dinner much more frequently!

2 responses

  1. I can relate to this post! V is sooo picky and there are many recipes I would like that he wouldn’t be to happy about. I have to wait until he is out of town too!

Leave a Reply

