Happy half-birthday, Beanses (plus some pics and a small plug).

Today is the Bean’s half birthday.  Six whole months!  I know its so cliche but I have no idea where the time has gone.  Last I thought about it, Sabine was two months old and I was sitting up at 3am thinking, “I wonder if I am realling effing this whole mom thing up?”  Now, here we are, half-way through our first year and my child is unscathed.  Reasonably, at least. 

She’s gone from this scrawny, 5 1/2 lb., wiggly little thing to an actual CHILD.  She doesn’t even look or act like a baby anymore.  Ok, maybe she does to most people, but not to me.  She’s funny.  She will do anything to get a rise out of me.  You know how most babies crack up when you play peek-a-boo, holding a blanket over YOUR face and then pulling it down?  Sabine holds a blanket over her face, then pulls it down while smiling, waiting for you to crack-up.  She empties sippy cups over her head because she loves how water feels running on her head (she loves it in the bath too) and then cackles when I crack-up over it.  She squeezes the cats and squeals while she drools on them.  She rubs the dogs’ ears like a blankie.  She has SO much personality. 

Sabine, there was a time in your mommy’s life when she went to the movies at 9pm.  When she slept until 10am.  When she didn’t worry about having to be home for bath time at 7:30 at night.  It was carefree and, at that time, your mommy thought it was fun.  Let me tell you … it was no where NEAR as much fun as the fun mommy has with you.  You are this big ball of light … giggles and love.  You are growing into this cool little person right before my eyes and I have no idea what I did to deserve such a happy, wonderful little baby girl.  But, I’m so glad I did whatever that was.  I am beyond thankful that you came into our lives and I promise to be the best mommy to you that I can possibly be.  I love you more than you can possibly imagine.  Your daddy does too.  Happy six monther, sweetie.

Ok, now that I have wiped all the snot and tears from my face, and regained a little composure, I will post some pics from our trip to Beech Fork:

Photobucket

(I apologize in advance for blinding you with my pastey-ness)
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

And now, a small plug … I recently opened an Etsy store.  There’s nothing mind-blowing in it.  Its just a few things that I make around the house that I thought other people may be interested in as well.  Honestly, they’re all things you could make yourself, but, if you’re too lazy to do that, I’ve done it for you because I enjoy concocting things.  It makes me feel like an alchemist, which rules.  Anyway, there are only a few items listed but there will be more later.  The doggy in the pic for the flea stuff is my Elli.  You should love her and tell me how cute she is because she is awesome.  There is a link on the left and here is the direct link as well:

http://eastjenn.etsy.com

Leave a Reply

