Geezus Maneezus … and an intro …

Ok, so, WordPress is hard.  I consider myself to be decently proficient at the internet but I cannot for the life of me figure out how to add a Widget to my stupid fracking page.  That, however, is neither here nor there.  Let’s get to the point …

Hi, my name is Jenn and this is a blog about being a mom.  And about my daughter, Sabine.  In it you will (eventually) find mom stories, mom tips, and probably some fascinating discussions on poop (because we moms talk about poop A LOT).  This all stems from my husband’s complaint (HI BRANDON!) that Sabine is featured no where on my MySpace page.  Honestly, I’m a little paranoid about having my baby on a social network so she is, instead, on a blog.  Cause that makes lots of sense.  Riiiiiiight.

To contine … You may have noticed that this blog is called “The Baby Formerly Known as Optimus Prime” or TBFKAOP for short.  That is because, before we knew Sabine was a girl, she was called Optimus Prime.  Simple enough, right?  When we found out she was a girl we obviously could no longer call her Optimus Prime (And Black Arachnia was vetoed, right Brandon!?) but we had not settled on a girl name.  Therefor, she was called TBFKAOP in the interim.  Like another famous formerly-known-as, her name was then shortened to a symbol.  Her symbol looked like this:

Photobucket 

Now she can punch you all.  Three times.

Anyway, that is the background on us, and the blog.  When I think of something witty to say I shall write more!

Leave a Reply

